Alabama Soil & Water
Conservation Committee


ACDEA (District Employees)


The Alabama Conservation District Employees Association (ACDEA) is a coalition of the District administrative coordinators (DACs) in each of Alabama’s 67 counties. DACs are the backbone of the Alabama Soil & Water Conservation Committee. They are the local connection for the farmer and land user to available resources through the Natural Resources Conservation Service, and they are the leaders of education initiatives in their local districts. ACDEA conducts business at meetings held quarterly and during the summer at a training and planning seminar.


Charity Mitcham, President
St. Clair County Conservation District

Rhonda Bryars, Past President
Baldwin County Conservation District

Jennifer Childers, Vice President
Etowah & Marshall County Conservation Districts

Carol Threatt, Treasurer
Barbour County Conservation District

Linda Norris, Secretary
Coffee County Conservation District


Contact Charity Mitcham
205.338.7215 or